NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY

Division of Industrial Relations Mechanical Compliance Section

4600 Kietzke Lane, Suite F-151, Reno, NV 89502 Phone: (775) 688-3750 Fax: (775) 688-1664

3360 W. Sahara Avenue, Suite 170, Las Vegas, NV 89102 Phone: (702) 486-9054

APPLICATION FOR ISSUANCE OR RENEWAL OF ID CARD FOR BOILER SPECIAL INSPECTOR

EAS	SE PRINT OR TYPE Initial Renewal License Type		
1.	Name of Applicant: License No		
	Date of Birth: Social Security No		
	Home Mailing Address:		
	Street/Apt./ P.O. Box:		
	City: State: Zip Code:		
	Area Code & Phone Number:		
	Email Address:		
2.	Name of Current Employer:		
3.	Proof of Training: <u>INCLUDE</u> a copy of current National Board (NB) Commission and a copy of certification of <u>current</u> refresher training if required.		
4.	License Fees: <u>INCLUDE</u> a license fee of \$100.00 for initial certification, or \$50.00 for renewal, by check, cashier's check or money order made payable to Division of Industrial Relations. We will no longer accept cash as a form of payment.		
5.	Read and Sign the following statement:		
kno	ereby certify that all of the information provided in this application is complete and true to the best of my owledge. I further certify that I will comply with all requirements applicable under the Nevada Department siness & Industry, Mechanical Compliance Section Regulations NAC 455C.		

MANDATORY REQUIREMENT FOR LICENSING

Federal Welfare Reform, as implemented by the 1997 Session of the Legislature by SB 356, requires that professional and occupational licensing agencies add certain questions regarding child support to all applications for new licenses and for renewals. Please answer the following questions in order for your application to be processed.

CHILD SUPPORT INFORMATION

Please mark the appropriate respons of the application).	se (failure to mark one of the three will result in denial
I am not subject to a court	order for the support of a child.
compliance with the order, or am in	er for the support of one or more children and am in compliance with a plan approved by the district orcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed
in compliance with the order or a pl	er for the support of one or more children and am not an approved by the district attorney or other public epayment of the amount owed pursuant to the order.
Applicant's Social Security Numb	er:
	Signature of Applicant
	Date

REPORT OF EXISTENCE OF NEVADA BUSINESS LICENSE Pursuant to NRS 353C.1965

All applicants MUST complete this section. Please select ONE option.

I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of
State upon compliance with the provisions of NRS Chapter 76.
My Nevada business license number is:
I have applied for a Nevada business license with the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with the provision of NRS Chapter 76 and my application is pending.
I do NOT have a Nevada business license number.
The Mechanical Section is not the arbiter of determining whether the applicant needs a business license. Information about the Nevada business license can be found on the Secretary of State's website at: http://nvsos.gov/
**The Legislative Counsel Bureau is in the process of codifying the bills from the 2013 Legislative Session, including SB 21. Once SB 21 is codified and the LCB issues the first reprint of NRS, anticipated in October 2013, the Controller's Office will provide updated NRS citation information to the licensing agencies for use in this document. Each

licensing agency will insert its own applicable NRS section for reference. The source of this

citation is Senate Bill21, sections 7.1-7.9, 13-16, and 21-67.